The Banisters are a super decent rock band from Austin, Texas. Friends and work colleagues have described them as "actually pretty good" and "better than I expected" while promising that despite the recent string of obligatory grandparent birthday celebrations, they'd definitely come to the next show. The songwriting core started in the summer of 2015 as a mix of co-workers and mutual acquaintances. Blending punk, blues, and psych-rock influences, the fledgling band soon found themselves where most bands unfortunately find themselves- on Craigslist, seeking drums and bass. Netting lukewarm and confusing results on Tinder, the band found solace in the words of Nicholas Sparks, "Love is like the wind, you can't see it, but you can feel it." In the winter of 2016, The Banisters felt it. They successfully filled out their rhythm section and began playing shows all around Austin. They’ve since been invited to play with bands in Houston, San Antonio, San Marcos, and the DFW area. Their energetic performances and irresistible rock jams have brought them to various festivals including SXSW and Deep Ellum Arts Fest. The band has been featured on KUTX's Song of the Day and was recently awarded The Deli Magazine’s Austin Emerging Artist of the Month.

The band has released an EP each year of its brief existence, The Banisters in 2016 and Piñon Vista in 2017. Their newest single, "Desert House," is a high-energy, uptempo track that shows off the band's evolving style. It’s a delicious taste of their first full-length album, set to release on November 26th. While working in the studio, the five-piece has been honing in on a live sound that you don’t want to miss. Their combination of dynamics, stage presence, and catchy tunes make The Banisters something you'll want to hold on to.

"A relatively slow burner, the track bleeds anticipation with the deep, dark humming of the guitar easing us in for the bluesy vocals that hit. Not something to eat an ice cream to, this song is not seasonal – it’s here to stay, and it’s here to steer you towards their first full-length album once released."
- Track Rambler

"On their latest record, Piñon Vista, The Banisters explode out of the gate ready to rectify some rock n’ roll tunes, like there weren’t nothing holding ‘em back, like there weren’t no tomorrow. They just go after it, no stupid delayed build up to a mediocre hook, just plain old good ole fashioned rock n’ roll."
- Divide and Conquer Music

"Weary Pilgrim starts with a preserved introduction that doesn’t allow you to anticipate what’s going to follow throughout the sweet duration of this Soul-full rock track. Whack up the volume and indulge in the Old School funk of The Zombies and the contemporary shine of The Black Keys. As you’d expect from a band of this genre they graciously indulge you in on point guitar styling with bone rattling riffs and chord progression so heavy that your head will spin."
- A&R Factory




Hit us up at

magic tricks